Nursing facility

In a fantasy world where productivity is respected above all else, an injured man finds himself in a nursing home.

I an rease paulson. I graduted from a prestigious university located near our nation’s capital. I started my own bussiness. I made it into a huge mony maker and then sold it to a multi milon doller mega corporation.  I got put on the bored of directors on the new parent compony. 

I was wealthy now. I had influential.  I had everything i wanted. I was considering getting into politics. One day ,my car was hit by a another car. The orther driver was drunk. 

I got traped in thr car. I had to rescured by the jaws of life.  I was rushed to the hospital. I ended up in a coma. I was paralyzed from the neck down. There was little chances that i would ever walk again.  

I had spent time in a hospital. After a while i was transfered to an managed care facility. I had no memory of any of it sense i was comatose. 

I woke up feeling immobilized. At first i suspected that i was in restraints. I was not. I could not move. I had no idea why. It took me a couple to remember the car crash. Then i remembered.

I looked at me. I was in a bed. I was naked except for a diaper. The diaper was extremly full. I was in a waterproof mattress.   I could see urine had driped out. I felt very uncomfortable.  

I looked around the room. I saw bed after beds. It looked like an old fashioned orphanage.  I saw male and female patients.  They were all naked except for diapers. They were all very soiled.  The female patcients had there boobs exposed. 

“Your awake? ” a female patient nammed annie remarked. “Yes where am i?” i asked. “Lakewood rehabilitation care center or as we pefer the dungeon.  ” she said.  

I had heard the stories about these asisted living and rehabilitation center. I knew about these heror stories. Unfortunately like most i turned a blind eye. I did not want to know.  Few people did. 

In my country we never lost what in new England was refered to as the protestant work ethnic. We took pride in work.  Work became almost a religion.  Everyone worked. It was shameful to not work. 

In my country welfare is unheared of. There are no social safty network. Not even social secuity or social insurance.  You work or your screwed. There are prarically no exceptions . that was just how it was. 

It was the duty of a citizen to work. Not working was unacceptable . there were no exceptions.  While in the united sates even the most stunch conservative would have compassion on those who are truely destitute. Those who had limbs amputated etc. Not so hear. They do not have any compassion.  You work or your thown to the wolves. That is how it was. 

Nursing facilities excist but they provide the most basic of care. What they consider basic. Those in america would be apalled. This treatment is reserve for prison medical wards or hospitals that would be shut down by various federal and sate agentcies.  This was common hear. This was considered common and acceptable.  

Thus men and woman who for many years have been productive members of society and the workforce though no fault of there own find themselves half naked in a soiled diaper. They are without any privacy.  

“A managed care facility. How long have i beem hear?” i asked. ” five mounths. ” she answered.  “How often are our diapers changed? “I asked. “Two times a day.  “She said.

“Are you paralized?” i asked. ” yea. I was injured in the breketvile train crash .i was one of the more lucky ones. “Annie said. “I remember when it happened.  Im sorry.  I answered. “Its ok. “She said. 

“Are you staring at my tits?”she asked.  I was embarrassed.  I finaly admited that i was. ” its ok.you are free to stare. ” annie said.”we dont mind. Besides we liked being atractive” another patcient Jesse said. 

I was in a room with multiple naked girls. In another time and place i would be in heaven.  Hear not so much. 

I was so uncomfortable.  My diaper was extremly full. The nurse pulled it off. The diaper weighed a lot. The nurse aplied baby powder and ga e me a fresh one. I felt. So much better. The staff bearly talked to us. To them we were indigent. We are unproductive.  A waste of resources.  I watched annie,Jesse and other girls get changed. It was great. For a few seconds i did not mind being a patcient.  I knew that would change.

It was not easy being hear. Most of the time we were in bed. We were ignored. We were dispised. Yet we did nothing. It was not our fault that we were injured. None of us asked for this. We would work if we could.  We were punished for what happened to us.it was hard not to resent it. 

I did enjoy talking to yhe fellow patcients. They were all nice. I especially liked talking to annie. She was sweet. She was very easy to talk to.this was our life. 

I got to a point where i could go home. My sister agreed to take me in. I was grateful to her. I did not want to leave the others.  I did. I was there for almost a year. 

I worked to get stronger. I was able to start my own business.  I got maried to annie. I started my own hospital.  It was far more humane.  While manny called a breading heart liberal. I did not see it that way.

I never tried to regain my continence.  I liked being in a diaper.so did annie.we are a diaper family. Our children are potty traned but we are not.  We are happy with that.

The end. 

Leave a Reply

